I Walk Alone on the Boulevard of Broken Dreams

by bye2mrwrong

Sometimes when I’m alone, in the dead of the night, I can feel the pain creep in and remind me; physically hurting me, tormenting me, playing its cruel little game with my heart only to crucify me once more. But it seems that sometimes in order to learn we need to make mistakes, and repeat them; until we can truly learn to walk alone without faltering.

I do not want to pick up the broken pieces by myself. I do not want to continue on the road alone. But life doesn’t always give us a choice. Sometimes we are dealt a raw hand. And sometimes “God allows us to feel empty so that we hunger for a greater love”. Until that greater love comes I walk alone.

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of broken dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk alone

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there would find me
‘Til then I walk alone.

Tags:

6 Comments to “I Walk Alone on the Boulevard of Broken Dreams”

  1. I feel your deep aching lonliness. It will get better. You have to pick yourself up, become a happier version of you and put a big smile on your face. Your negative feelings project and scare guys away. Guys like a self confident woman who is a little flirtatious.

    Why not be the aggressor when you see a guy that you like, give him a big smile and if that does not give him confidence enough to come over and talk to you, ask him point blank, again with a flirtatious smile on your face and say: “are you going to come over here and talk to me or what?” Guys get tired of rejection and appreciate a little encouragement on your part. I gaurantee you, that this approach will work with a lot of guys.

    Guys like it when women tell them what they want and what they are looking for. Then ask themn are they up to the challenge?

    Let me know how it works for you. The only cure for lonliness is to not be lonely. My technique can cure loliness and then you just have to interview guys for the job of being the man of your dreams. Puts you back in control.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John

    • Hi John,

      As I’ve mentioned before flirting is not a problem for me. I’m quite good at it. I’m also good at getting guys to date me if that’s what I’m looking for.

      Trust me when I tell you that outsiders would think I’m a happy bird if I didn’t tell them otherwise.

      But right now I guess I am my own barrier. I am not interested in dating. I am not looking for just a flirtatious evening or a fling. But at the same time I don’t feel like opening up and becoming vulnerable again. I’ve done that recently only to foolishly get my heart stomped on again.

  2. I feel your loneliness. But you’re not alone. Many of us are walking with you. That may not sound helpful right now but it’s true.

    Here’s a heap of hugs for you.

    Pat

  3. I totally understand how you feel. The hours I have spent awake in the middle of the night when the loneliness consumes my entire being. Learning and understanding me and who I am has helped me no end. And finally I am sleeping through the night. I still get moments of the horror – but they aren’t lasting as long which is good.

    As Pat says you’re not alone – we are with you all the way – as you are with me.

    So lots of hugs from me too.
    Caroline
    xxx

  4. Is that a green day song? love it. Hi I’m a passer, learning to walk on my two feet again. I find your blog inspiring.

    Hugs

    • Dear Aphrodite,
      Thanks for passing by. Yes it is a Greenday song. Soon Ill be adding a page with all the songs that I have breathing in lately. Hope you enjoy those too.
      I wish you the best of luck. Time heals all wounds…and before you know it you will not only be walking but even running on your feet again.
      Xx

Leave a Reply

