Sweet Revenge (Part II)

by bye2mrwrong

One of my co-bloggers wrote that “If another woman steals your man, the best revenge is to let her keep him.” While I’m not sure how I feel about this, maybe it is the best revenge. Maybe my husband, his brother and the mistress/slut are on the same level, and therefore deserve each other.

My husband has been looking quite bad lately. Actually I think he looks a bit like a terrorist these days. He’s become super skinny (with no woman to cook for him), he shaved off his beautiful golden hair which I loved so much (most likely to spite me), and he’s grown this long, dark heavy beard (just because he can’t bother to take care of himself and no one else seems to).

Actually I say this, but the fact of the matter is that I haven’t seen him for over a month. I know he comes home sometimes to pick up the mail; but he always does it when I’m not around. I think it has something to do with the guilt. Or at least that’s what I would like to believe.

Last night I heard that it’s over. The brother has dumped the slut and has asked her to leave his house this week. I can’t help but wonder what happened. Has the awful truth finally come out? Did he find out the child is not his? Did he catch her cheating? Has he just had enough of this twisted threesome? And what happens now? Will she keep the baby? And who will take responsibility for it?

I’m not sure how I feel about this all. On the one hand I am a bit upset. Upset because it seems almost a shame that my 10 years have been wasted and are lost, for this one-year, short-lived, and terribly agonizing relationship they had. I want to just scream at both the brothers: Was she worth it? A part of me would even prefer that they would endure this miserable relationship, full of lies and deceit, a bit longer.

But on the other hand I am pleased; pleased that this distorted relationship has crashed in their face, and will be their downfall. That now as the truth comes out, and eyes are beginning to open, this family will be torn apart by their own doing. For so long it has been me who has been falling apart. Finally I can sit back and watch them come undone. I wonder if this is karma beginning to show its face, if this is the taste of sweet revenge?!

4 Comments to “Sweet Revenge (Part II)”

  1. Thanks for linking me in your post. I haven’t figured out how to do that yet. When I learn how, I’ll return the favor.

  2. Revenge is never as sweet as we would like it to be. Sounds like it’s time to stop thinking about what they are doing and going through and focus on yourself. Every moment you spend time thinking about them is less energy and less thought for yourself. Spend it wisely 🙂

    • Thank you Lindsey for your wise words.
      If only it were that easy to put them out of my mind.
      If only I could focus only on me.
      If only I could be happy by myself….

      If you have any tips on how to do that, please do share!

  3. Unfortunately there is no magic way to do it. The best thing I can tell you is that you DO have a choice as to what you think about. You can choose where your brain goes. Read a book, watch a movie, volunteer at a shelter, or a place for addicts. Call a friend who is having problems. Reclaim what is yours. Make something. Go on a cruise. Go on a date with yourself. It’s like any excercise program, just do it and it will get easier. Baggage reclaim just had this wonderfu article. http://www.baggagereclaim.co.uk/how-much-time-are-you-actually-spending-thinking-about-you/

Leave a Reply

