Sweet Revenge (Part I)

by bye2mrwrong

Some say an “eye for eye leaves everyone blind”, but I’m yet to meet the man who truly does “turn the other cheek” and says: “hurt me more”.

Once you’ve been hurt, it seems to me reasonable to have that urge, that yearning, that burning desire for revenge. The passion for vengeance is strong and at times even overwhelming. After all is it not natural to want to retaliate in kind to insult or injury?

Maybe vengeance is a logical fallacy of the same design as “two wrongs make a right”, but “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”. And that’s just the truth of it.

After sharing 10 years with my husband; sharing my thoughts, feelings, ideas and desires, sharing a home and a bed, sharing my body and soul; it seems to me only logical that I should want to share some of the pain that he has inflicted on me.

And more than inflicting pain on him, I want to inflict it on her. On the mistress, the slut who has stolen my husband, my life, my hopes and my dreams away from me. Even now a year later, I cannot help but grin at the thought of seeing her suffer. After all she didn’t mind sharing my man, so why not share my pain too?

Will revenge make me happy? Will it bring back justice? Will it reverse time? Maybe, probably not, no. But it might make them feel just the slightest bit of the hurt, the anguish, and the suffering that I have felt for so long now.

5 Responses to “Sweet Revenge (Part I)”

  1. Bye2MrWrong,

    From a really good article:

    Justice is what should be done. Revenge is what you think should be done.
    Justice is positive and brings closure. Revenge is negative and brings personal satisfaction.

    Read the rest here: http://www.differencebetween.net/language/difference-between-justice-and-revenge/

    • Dear Nicholas,

      So far I havent done anything. I am sitting back and waiting for the universe to balance and for Karma to do its thing.
      So I guess when Karma does happen that will be both justice and revenge at the same time. Not becase I did anything but because thats just how things turned out.

      Actually Karma has already started working against them. Read my next blog 😉

  2. For the longest time, I imagined daily that I would inflict physical pain and suffering if I ever see her damn face. Or better yet, telling her mother that her daughter had an affair and slept with my husband, and this will kill her because, her mother was cheated on by her own father and she was practically the shoulder to cry on when that all happened. After a while, my need of revenge has died down, and now I know karma will take care of her. Maybe it’s because my husband and I are working things out and we’re doing much better now. Months back, I think a revenge would definitely make me happy. Would it help if that happens? Probably not, but like you said, she inflicted pain on me so I’m just trying to give some of that back to her.

    • Dear fighterandsurvior,

      Thanks for your comment. I guess the fact that I still have that need for revenge shows that I have not yet accepted, have not yet healed from the pain. But at this point I don’t pretend that I have. It is still a fresh wound for me (the saga here still continues)…and I am still in the process of healing myself. I hope that one day I won’t need to know that they suffer, and I wont want them to ever feel such pain; but will be happy for their happiness. Then I know I am over it, I am no longer weak but strong and I am in a happy place.

      Karma may have already taken care of her (depending on how you look at it). After all, your husband did end up choosing for you in the end, and leaving her behind.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

