Hello World!

by bye2mrwrong

This is my blog and today I am coming out. No I’m not gay. I am super straight and totally in love with men. But today I am coming out with the truth.

I am getting DIVORCED! YES the marriage I had, the way of life I thought I had designed for me, the plans and dreams have all crumbled. And even I, a strong believer in love, and in marriage – could not make it work.

So its time to fess up and tell the truth. Why have I been hiding it for so long. What am I ashamed of. After all I did nothing wrong, except for letting myself be fooled. Except for trusting blindly with all my heart, and loving unconditionally.

I allowed myself to define who I am based on a man. But today I become a free woman. Free of this life. Free of these thoughts. Free to tell the truth and be me.

My divorce is tough. Not that there are any easy divorces, are there?! Let me briefly explain. I’m in a different country to my own, away from my family and friends, I lost my job… oh and did I mention my husband’s mistress is still in the picture?

So after months of tears, anger, and depression I’ve decided to create this safe space where I can share, and mostly complain (about my husband, his mistress, or even my lawyer who is taking his time and my money) without being judged. From this day forward this will be my place to vent, cry, laugh, yell and comfortably let out my feelings.

2 Comments to “Hello World!”

  1. I am sorry you are going through this. I hope you find as much solace in blogging it out as I do.

  2. I’m a producer for a show about infidelity among couples for a major cable network. If you are open to sharing your story, let me know.

    Thank you,
    Patrick Hartz
    646-205-9987 ext 8001
    Hartz@TrueEntertainment.net

Leave a Reply

